messy dreams

every night Ive been having multiple dreams, a huge mess of dreams all blurring together but having separate storylines

might be why I keep waking up in the night and why I’m so tired during the day

last night the main dream I remember was about me working at a police station and trying to help a woman find where her friend was after he got arrested but I couldn’t find him. then some guy asked me a question in Chinese and I couldn’t understand and another Chinese guy helped me translate and it turns out he wanted to take a hostage. he had a young son with him but he wanted to take a hostage for some reason

he pulled out a gun and it felt so real and unlike a dream, I was scared for my life, I was so confused asking him if he wanted us to pick us a hostage for him or what, and he said yes

another part of the dream involved me trying to run from a guy with a skipping rope, it was like I was playing a video game but I was in control of myself trying to pick up my own skipping rope so I could strangle him but I couldn’t untangle it or pick it up

mum was there with a car so I got in the car and we drove away

I’m so tired of all these dreams none of them are good, they’re all exhausting and scary and stressful and I just want to have a good night’s sleep

Leave a comment